Use of cookies

Cookies help us to provide our services. By using our website you agree that we can use cookies. Read more about our Privacy Policy and visit the following link: Privacy Policy


Chairperson and Executive Board of the Scientific Commission of the 2022 German Science and Humanities Council (WR)

Chairperson Dorothea Wagner (right/top), Anja Katrin Boßerhoff, Martin Sternberg and Nina Dethloff (right/bottom)

Computer scientist Dorothea Wagner from the Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT) was confirmed as chair of the German Science and Humanities Council at the 2022 winter meetings.

Chair of the Scientific Commission remains Anja Katrin Boßerhoff, Professor of Biochemistry at Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg.

Nina Dethloff, a law scholar from Bonn, was elected Vice-Chair. Martin Sternberg, Professor of Physics at the Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science at Bochum University of Applied Sciences, remains the representative of the universities of applied sciences.

Further information about the WR